Join our Email list:



72nd Annual Independents' Day Dinner

July 21st, 2016

Preserving Our Independence In A New Era For Justice

This year's Independents' Day Dinner will be

  • Thursday, July 21st, 2016
  • The Lake Shore Cafe, 4900 S Lake Shore Drive, Chicago
    • 6:00pm Reception
    • 7:00pm Dinner & Awards Ceremony
There will be a buffet dinner and cash bar, capped by awards presentations.


Added to the Program:
The Honorable Dick Durbin
Senior United States Senator from Illinois

Keynote Speaker:
Delmarie Cobb

Master of Ceremonies:
Clifford Kelley
WVON Radio Personality

The 2016 awardees are:

Legal Eagle Award:
Marc J. Lane, Esq.

Leon Despres Award:
Alderman Susan Sadlowski Garza

Barbara Merrill/Rudy Lozano Labor Award:
Women Employed

Harold Washington Award:
Rebecca Yemin Shi

Kit Pfau Voting Rights Award:
Bill McNary

Saul Mendelson Social Justice Award:
Uptown People's Law Center
Individuals Attorneys:
Kimball Anderson
Alyssa Ramirez
Joanna Cornwell
Reid Smith
Erin Solomon

Young Leadership Award:
Zerlina Smith


Purchase Sponsorship Dinner Tickets and Advertising in our Program book/Political Directory

Purchase Individual Dinner Tickets

Purchase Advertising only

Purchase Signature Ads


Your Home For Good Government Since 1944
Contact Us!
1325 S. Wabash, Suite 105
Chicago, IL  60605
Voice: 312-939-5105